Author Topic: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX Beta Testing  (Read 17780 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
GTAU:MP AdrenalineX Beta Testing
« on: September 28, 2008, 06:52:14 pm »


GRAND THEFT AUTO : UNITED
Click HERE! To Find Out More
78.129.175.66:8901
(closed :( )

Gameplay Help & Instructions
http://forum.adrenalinex.co.uk/index.php/topic,18.0.html

Report Bugs
http://forum.adrenalinex.co.uk/index.php/topic,25.0.html

AdrenalineX Developement
http://forum.adrenalinex.co.uk/index.php/board,5.0.html

driving in vice city using gta united multiplayer :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9giMgr9L6s0
this video is just regular adrenaline but we have a
GTA United AdrenalineX server ;)

Help - Provided By Sneaky
Quote from: Sneaky
1.   Make a copy of your GTA San Andreas folder, copy everything to somewhere else and rename the folder to GTA United.
2.   Download: http://www.lstne.net/gtaump/GTA_United_1.1_Final.rar
3.   Download: http://www.lstne.net/gtaump/GTA_United_1.1b_HOTFIX.rar
4.   Unpack: GTA_United_1.1_Final.rar
5.   Install it in your GTA United directory
6.   Unpack: GTA_United_1.1b_HOTFIX.rar
7.   Install it in your GTA United directory
8.   Download: http://www.lstne.net/gtaump/gtau_client_t1.zip
9.   Unpack gtau_client_t1.zip and copy the files to your GTA United folder
10. Vista/XP will now ask you if you want to overwrite these files, click OK/YES
11. Find a file called "d3d9.dll" in your GTA United Directory and remove it, or rename it to d3d9.dll.gtau
12. Right click gta_sa.exe in your GTA United directory and select properties
13. Click the compatibility tab and select Windows ME/98 as compatibility mode, click APPLY/OK
14. Open sa-mp.exe from your GTA United directory.
15. Goto tools > settings - and make sure the GTA San Andreas installation location points to your GTA United folder.
16. Thats it, you can now select any server GTA United server and connect
« Last Edit: July 08, 2010, 08:24:08 pm by mooman »
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline [MAF]PyroFox

  • Leader
  • Posts: 1,424
  • ¯\(°_o)/¯
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 08:07:09 am »
http://gtau-mp.com/index.php?PHPSESSID=07aa95a910400f4bf2cdcd8e87d5c707&topic=72.0

Add this to the first post as it has everything you need to know on how to download and install gtau-mp.  :)

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2008, 11:52:52 am »
I think it's because the server isn't 0.22? We need to get x-serverz to change it , then i think everything will work fine
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2008, 09:22:48 pm »
You can play on SA-MP servers but you need to change your settings to the correct folder every time
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2008, 02:34:07 pm »
rename  d3d9.dll back to its original name if you changed it?
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,467
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2008, 07:49:26 pm »
na delete it... or take it out of your gta folder it doesent work with sa-mp :/ or GTAU

Offline Revolutionz

  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2008, 09:36:01 am »
I crashed when I tried joining the server :(.

Mikkel

  • Guest
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2008, 12:00:39 pm »
d3d9.dll doesent work with samp... delete it lol
Wrong, SOME computers need d3d9.dll to run certain programs, also. When running GTA:U you must rename "d3d9.dll" to "d3d9.dll.gtau". And reverse it when playing normal SA:MP. I believe i heard this from Microsoft one time, dont remember when tho.

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2008, 12:25:06 am »
d3d9.dll is DirectX DLL for DirectX9. It adds DirectX functionality for Windows Multimedia tasks and games.

Author:Microsoft
Part of:DirectX
Common Path(s):$%system%\d3d9.dll

Have no idea why you should delete part of directX 9,better try update your driver for video card and directX too,Windows become unstabile when you making things inside of system,so with delete d3d9.dll you can make bigger problem than good point.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_178.13_whql.html for your 6200 Nvidia video card driver
http://www.softwarepatch.com/windows/directxdownload.html directX 9.0c last official version

Offline [MAF]Rac3r

  • Leader
  • Posts: 2,801
  • Well, this is embarrassing.
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2008, 07:31:42 am »
When the .dll is in the game directory, it isn't a problem. SA-MP has said to do this. It's because GTA:U is in beta and not all things are working right.

But I do agree, never delete/rename files in your Windows folder, unless it's worth it.

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,467
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2008, 12:18:18 pm »
d3d9.dll works if you play San Andreas offline but it won't work if you connect to samp with it, it never worked on the last 2 pc's iv'e owned anyway so dunno about you lot :_:
« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 02:23:01 pm by Andy »

Offline Seoson

  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2008, 03:25:36 pm »
I like the GTAU Server, but there are so many buggy things.

The Game crashes for example but at this point we are unable to change it.

Now some things you could change:
- To avoid Gamecrashes just Teleport a User who entred the server FIRST to an Place in Vice City near the selection Screen and than after that to the race start.
- If someone makes an new Highscore check the vehicle first so u can´t make records with wrong vehicles or without. [ViceRC first Record by me made without a car(Join Bug)]
- [DONE] Please set the mapped bridge from VC to LC to an other location!(At the Beach for example) It blocks the street and my RoadBrake Race! It´s now impossible to make an record.
- Please change the set Checkpoint or Ramp button to avoid /buildmode conflicts with Ramp Races
- Unlock the new Races or give someone the permission to do that.

I hope that also new user get on the server and enjoy in this new experience!

Your Seoson
« Last Edit: October 06, 2008, 08:21:53 am by Seoson »

Offline [MAF]PyroFox

  • Leader
  • Posts: 1,424
  • ¯\(°_o)/¯
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2008, 12:47:30 pm »
Yea that happens to me with the skin ID 294 aswell, I'm guessing its with every skin.

Offline Seoson

  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2008, 10:34:18 pm »
I m currently tring to find the skin id of my favorite skin... Realy hard the skins is not in any list :P
Hope that the skin works with United^^
---------------

Sorry for the long time i was unable to play on the server. I got some private problems and I have to find a solution for them first.,

Your Seoson
« Last Edit: October 20, 2008, 09:09:12 pm by jalicno »

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: GTAU:MP AdrenalineX beta testing
« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2008, 09:13:09 pm »
Topic is clean now and ready for discussion about GTA United AdrenalineX mode.