AdrenalineX Forums

General => Help & Resources => Topic started by: some_punk on October 28, 2010, 01:02:45 am

Title: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows [SOLVED]
Post by: some_punk on October 28, 2010, 01:02:45 am
What is the command for mute/unmute my microphone in Windows?? ???

HELP!!
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: some_punk on October 28, 2010, 04:42:57 pm
i want the .exe file or some commandline ...

maybe just mooman knows
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: [MAF]Sighmoan on October 28, 2010, 04:51:52 pm
http://alturl.com/a6v8n

or

http://superuser.com/questions/55598/super-key-to-pause-mute-mic-and-mute-speakers-in-windows
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: some_punk on October 31, 2010, 06:12:28 pm
i searched in all these pages.. -.- i didnt find anything.. thats why im asking help here
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: [MAF]mooman on October 31, 2010, 06:14:15 pm
the second one has a autohotkey script that should work
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: some_punk on October 31, 2010, 06:18:22 pm
that is what im looking for (commandline, script or shortcut command) :( i got the Logitech G15   but i cant find the "correct" script.... i want to assign the script for some G keys in my keyboard, it could be easier
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: pod on October 31, 2010, 11:21:45 pm
Made one for you: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/161456/cVol-1.0.zip (http://dl.dropbox.com/u/161456/cVol-1.0.zip)
I already had this made as a plugin for something, so I adapted it into a command line app.

Examples:

toggle mute on microphone:
Code: [Select]
cvol /line "Microphone" /mute
increase volume by 5%:
Code: [Select]
cvol /change 5
decrease volume by 5%:
Code: [Select]
cvol /change -5
see cvol /help for more options
line names are same as in windows volume control

I only tested this on xp, it may or may not work on vista/7 since it has a new mixer api
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: [MAF]falky on November 01, 2010, 01:12:58 am
pod uses dropbox <3
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: some_punk on November 02, 2010, 05:11:37 am
Code: [Select]
<dependency>
    <dependentAssembly>
      <assemblyIdentity type="win32" name="Microsoft.VC90.CRT" version="9.0.21022.8" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b"></assemblyIdentity>
    </dependentAssembly>
  </dependency>

:( i got win7 64... it doesnt work.. but thank you anyways podsy

accidently I ommited  by error a small detail... i need a LUA script for my KB G15 :(  sorry

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lua_%28programming_language%29



Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: Flopster on November 02, 2010, 09:36:54 pm
Just plug and unplug the mic socket.  :)
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: some_punk on November 06, 2010, 06:14:20 am
Just plug and unplug the mic socket.  :)

no shit!!! why i never thought that???

¬__¬ i needed a lua script
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
Post by: Flopster on November 06, 2010, 10:03:53 am
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows [SOLVED]
Post by: [MAF]Vertigo on November 07, 2010, 04:30:25 am
bahahaha sometimes the simplest thing are the last thing you think of