Author Topic: Round 4  (Read 1007 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [MAF]Vertigo

  • Admin
    Moderator
  • Posts: 3,433
  • lol
    • View Profile
Round 4
« on: July 07, 2015, 04:21:29 am »

Ready to go!

2 days to do your runs.

Good luck!

Offline Mute.

  • Admin
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2015, 10:45:23 pm »
"you have been disqualified for trying to practice" on my second run lol, why would i be trying to practice on my second run. should have this fixed cos i'd be mad if this happened in a later stage of the tourney.

Offline [MAF]Vertigo

  • Admin
    Moderator
  • Posts: 3,433
  • lol
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2015, 12:43:43 am »
What happened when it said that? Was the server playing up at the time or something? Script is almost bullet proof atm lol

Offline MadMax

  • Lazyass, still hanging around AX from time to time
  • Admin
  • Posts: 4,355
  • I'm the road warrior...
    • View Profile
  • In-game name: MadMax[MAF]
Re: Round 4
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2015, 12:46:25 am »
track isn't badly looped or something like that?

PLEASE, IGNORE ALL MY SPELLING MISTAKES AND OTHER TYPOS True racing fans enjoy horsepower in ANY form

Offline [MAF]Vertigo

  • Admin
    Moderator
  • Posts: 3,433
  • lol
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2015, 01:51:11 am »
No, plus 39 other players haven't had a problem. I suspect in that case it may be your end, connection problem maybe.

Offline [ISG]BoT

  • Posts: 40
  • i like 2F2F clan hu3hu3
    • View Profile
    • ISG - home
  • In-game name: [ISG]BoT
Re: Round 4
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2015, 03:11:39 am »
Tourney4 bugged for me both time.  :'(
At 1st try my car spawned in SF (near station) & in 2nd try my car spawned at finish CP of Tourney4 Round.  :'(
That is not problem of my connection.


Offline Bright

Re: Round 4
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2015, 02:02:49 pm »
Last year in round 1 i also had this "you have been disqualified for trying to practice" on my second try, but i was playing in my notebook, so bad fps and also i was with some lags

Offline Mute.

  • Admin
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2015, 08:39:39 pm »
yeah it was my connection but it was a bit of lag, and in race mode the cps would've caught up with me and it would have been fine. what i'm saying should be fixed is the fact that i was disqualified for trying to practice during my 2nd attempt, why would i be practicing on my 2nd attempt when i have none left after it lol. keep it the same for the first attempt but i think change it for the second attempt to make it more forgiving to unstable connections.

Offline [MAF]Cthulhu

  • Admin
  • Posts: 6,323
  • Trance, Progressive, Techno <3
    • View Profile
  • In-game name: [MAF]Phobos
Re: Round 4
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2015, 09:26:55 pm »
mute, you wouldn't be getting any points in this round anyway, so it doesn't matter - check your group for round 4

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2015, 09:42:11 pm »
Makes sense he tries to practice in a round he has no chance to score points, right. :police:

Real champs try to find loopholes in the rules.

Offline Mute.

  • Admin
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
Re: Round 4
« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2015, 09:47:28 pm »
mute, you wouldn't be getting any points in this round anyway, so it doesn't matter - check your group for round 4

yeah i'm aware of this, that's why i said if it happened again in a later stage i'd be super mad lol, just pointing out a minor fault in the script so it doesn't come back to bite me, moo said he'll fix it anyway :p