Author Topic: Exception error...  (Read 3978 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Exception error...
« on: January 13, 2012, 04:08:51 pm »
Hey, I got a bit of a problem and it is going a long while, but i thought maybe some could help me.

After playing about 15min on Ax, my pc will crash, and than i get this report:

SA-MP 0.3d-R2
Exception At Address: 0x007F5A3A

Registers:
EAX: 0x00000000   EBX: 0x00000380   ECX: 0x00040000   EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x00256BFC   EDI: 0x00000380   EBP: 0x00000001   ESP: 0x0022FCF8
EFLAGS: 0x00210206

Stack:
+0000: 0x00000000   0x00000380   0x00000000   0x00000380
+0010: 0x007F5BF6   0x00000380   0x00C97BBC   0x00000000
+0020: 0x02C89FD8   0x00000020   0x00000030   0x007FC00F
+0030: 0x0000001C   0x00000020   0x00C980E8   0x0022FD4C
+0040: 0x00C980E4   0x00000011   0x00B6F99C   0x00000006
+0050: 0x0000001E   0x00000000   0x00200206   0x0070CFA0
+0060: 0x00000003   0x00C5F958   0x00000020   0x00C4B958
+0070: 0x00000010   0x00715F00   0x0000001A   0x00000001
+0080: 0x00000000   0x7E3ADEB2   0x00000011   0x43200000
+0090: 0x0000002E   0x424540BD   0x421DCD63   0x00000006
+00A0: 0x00000006   0x416851EC   0x42380000   0x41F00000
+00B0: 0x00000280   0xC22C17D0   0xC31C413B   0xC2E4BCFE
+00C0: 0x44A9BB3C   0x4381ECF0   0x4334199A   0x0053E126
+00D0: 0x00000000   0x3E99999A   0x38AF4926   0x0053EAC4
+00E0: 0x44200000   0x44000000   0x0053ECC2   0x00000001
+00F0: 0x00619B71   0x0000001A   0x00000001   0x00000001
+0100: 0x0000000A   0x00748DA0   0x0000001A   0x00000001
+0110: 0x7C7DB741   0x00000000   0x0022FFC0   0x7FFDA000
+0120: 0x01250000   0x4F6B3158   0x02C80048   0x00000008
+0130: 0x00000100   0x00000008   0x00000102   0x44200000
+0140: 0x44000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000500
+0150: 0x00000400   0x00000000   0x00000001   0x0090022C
+0160: 0x00000200   0x00000000   0x02000280   0x0010597C
+0170: 0x00000280   0x00000200   0x0000002C   0x00000000
+0180: 0x7FFDA000   0x0022FFB0   0x00825EA4   0x00887E20
+0190: 0xFFFFFFFF   0x0022FE70   0x00835342   0x00000065
+01A0: 0x0022FFC0   0x008246F1   0x00400000   0x00000000
+01B0: 0x015823DD   0x0000000A   0x00000094   0x00000005
+01C0: 0x00000001   0x00000A28   0x00000002   0x76726553
+01D0: 0x20656369   0x6B636150   0x7F003320   0x00000000
+01E0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x0000001F   0xB84B7CE0
+01F0: 0xFFDFF540   0x0000001F   0x85258020   0xFFDFF540
+0200: 0x80545C03   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00000246   0x80545A1B
+0210: 0xB84B7C28   0x85258020   0xF786C120   0x852581BC
+0220: 0x80503872   0x85258090   0x85258020   0x804FB078
+0230: 0x8525818C   0x85258020   0x85258054   0x00000246
+0240: 0x806443F2   0x847E7A20   0x00824588   0x00000000
+0250: 0x0012E40C   0x7FFDA000   0xC0000005   0x00000005
+0260: 0x015823DD   0x00000044   0x01584730   0x01584740
+0270: 0x01584758   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000

SCM Op: 0x470, lDbg: 0

Game Version: US 1.0

State Information: Ped Context: 0
P0 (0,0) P1 (0,0) P3 (0,0)
P4 (0,0) P5 (0,0) P6 (0,0) P7 (0,0)
P8 (0,0) P9 (0,0) P10 (0,0) P11 (0,0)
P12 (0,0) P13 (0,0) P14 (0,0) P15 (0,0)
P16 (0,0) P17 (0,0) P18 (0,0) P19 (0,0)
P20 (0,0) P21 (0,0) P22 (0,0) P23 (0,0)
P24 (0,0) P25 (192,0) P26 (0,0) P27 (0,0)
P29 (0,0) P31 (0,0)
P37 (0,0)

How i can fix this, that i dont crash every 15m...

Offline [MAF]Rac3r

  • Leader
  • Posts: 2,801
  • Well, this is embarrassing.
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2012, 08:05:26 pm »
Post it on SA-MP forums, that data can be understood better there.  Best advice I can give

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2012, 03:42:50 pm »
Thx for the respond  :)

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2012, 08:54:06 pm »
Well, i finally could make a picture of my problem, it is something with the graphics, i think.



Everything get these weird images, everything gets white or yellow and after a few seconds, i get the crash report. If i fix this, than that error wont appear again. But any idea how i fix this weird things? What i said, it happends after 10-15 minutes...

Hope you guys know any solution

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,455
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2012, 08:54:55 pm »
mods

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2012, 08:55:47 pm »
Tried re-installing?

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2012, 09:00:13 pm »
Yup, everything, i deleted everything what was SA or something.

I used some mods in the past, the 'homie mod' , than you get diffrent homies in a single player. But is it possible that that mod is still on my computer? Because i deleted everything...

Offline [MAF]Karlis

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2012, 09:02:18 pm »
it happened on my old pc too, it was a total texture fail, not only particular tho.
first comes enormous lag, then comes this, then u quit, and boom, no more joins- it crashes.
only restart of pc helped me, reinstall didnt strangely enough.

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2012, 09:03:00 pm »
only restart of pc helps.

Exactly ! My pc shut down, and than i have to restart my pc...

Offline [AK47]M4lysz

  • Admin
  • Posts: 2,230
    • View Profile
    • [AK47]Forum
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #9 on: February 06, 2012, 10:57:04 pm »
lol

Offline S

  • Posts: 1,435
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2012, 06:57:19 am »
i had this with vegetation mod

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2013, 03:07:26 pm »
Well, some of you may wonder why this man reply this topic. Well, because some days ago, i had the exception erros back and the weird textures.

But

I now know the solution, so if someone have this problem in the future too, here is the answer!

Instal a cracked version of SA WITH the cracked version gta.set , those two files must be the same 'file'. So dont just place the cracked version in the GTA folder, you also have to place the same gta.set in 'San Andreas User Files'.

I think if you do this, your cracked version of SA remembers the graphics that are in the gta.set. Not sure if that's the best answer, but it worked for me.

Well good luck anyway if you stil have this problem  :)

Offline [LSR]Ride

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2013, 12:53:09 pm »
Did you try reinstalling GTA SA into another folder? Not like: C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas, but name it another way like: C:/Program Files/GTA SA. Back in the days, I remember having some GTA SA problems as well and I was told to reinstall it to another folder. Surprisingly, it worked. :)

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2013, 04:20:16 pm »
Yeah, in the past i tried that too, didnt work lol
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 08:19:54 pm by [LSR]Cassidy »

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2013, 08:19:35 pm »
Well, appearently, this didnt work too, i have now the weird textures back and i have no idea how to fix it! Please someone knows a solution? THIS IS  NOT FUNNY ANYMORE!

Pics:









Anyway, who knows the solution gets a big thanks from me!

Offline [MAF]Karlis

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2013, 09:42:07 pm »
THIS IS  NOT FUNNY ANYMORE!
im sorry, but 2nd picture is quite funny to me :L

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2013, 09:43:32 pm »
 :L

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2013, 01:13:17 am »
It is shader fault often happens when video card is overclocked with unstable settings or if is set on stock settings problem cause high temperature...

Try buy/borrow some cheap video card and test in your machine i think art-effect will gone and exception error too

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2013, 11:31:48 am »
Thanks for the answer  :)

Offline Mr.Rabbitbanger

  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #19 on: March 01, 2013, 11:40:23 am »
Rebuild your GTA3.img with IMG tool, it works

Offline [MAF]Epoxi

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #20 on: March 01, 2013, 02:53:44 pm »
Like Jalicno, I am 99.9% sure it is a problem with the graphics card. I once borrowed a friend's 6800GT when he couldn't get it to work and it had very similar symptoms: in the end it was a faulty card.  :-\

As Jalicno says, in this case the damage is likely to have been caused by overheating (if it was working fine before).

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #21 on: March 01, 2013, 07:10:02 pm »
Well i have now almost a year a 'new videocard' called NVIDIA Geforce GTX 550 Ti. Before that i had the 8600 GT.

But how it is possible then that this videocard doesnt work that good if it is that new?

Is my computer too old to use that brand new videocard? Do i need an older videocard like that 8600 GT?

Offline [MAF]Karlis

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #22 on: March 01, 2013, 08:06:15 pm »
it might just have a defect, try the older one, and if it does work with old one, send new one to warranty.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2013, 04:48:54 pm by [MAF]Karlis »

Offline [MAF]Epoxi

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #23 on: March 02, 2013, 04:46:06 pm »
it might just have a defect

^This.

The broken 6800GT I tried was brand new too.

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #24 on: March 02, 2013, 08:01:09 pm »
Since card is year already in your desktop case i would suspect dust might make problems


http://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=1189568


Quote
yeah me too having same issue running high end games like BF3, Crysis 2, AC Revelations, in which right beginning of the game my GPU temp suddenly increase from 50 Degree Celsius to 100!! then it will crash my PC... Sending "No Signal" message to my monitor....

Quote
Fixed my problem regarding with the sudden Temp. increase with my GPU.. I just removed the dust out of it and re-apply a thermal paste..... and now it`s GOOD and running smoothly.. with high-end games on NEAR Ultra setting only at 70-78 Degree Celsius.... ;) THANK GOD....!


But if you are out of experience how to clean dust and re-apply thermal paste i would contact shop where you bought that card to let them fix problem for you  ;)

Since card is still in warranty period i guess it won't cost much,just coupe euro....depend how they treat customers

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #25 on: March 02, 2013, 09:58:14 pm »


Quote
yeah me too having same issue running high end games like BF3, Crysis 2, AC Revelations, in which right beginning of the game my GPU temp suddenly increase from 50 Degree Celsius to 100!! then it will crash my PC... Sending "No Signal" message to my monitor....

Wow! This is exactly my problem, my pc crashes and then i get 'no signal'

Great searching stuff Jalicno! Really nice, but can you tell me what to do, because im not really understanding what it is been saying on the last quote.

What do i have to do when im going to the shop? Will they know what problem i have? Is it the dust the problem?


Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: Exception error...
« Reply #26 on: March 02, 2013, 10:22:59 pm »
Er ligt waarschijnlijk te veel stof op je video kaart, deze moet schoongemaakt worden en de koelpasta moet opnieuw aangebracht worden.

Ik raad je aan je pc voor een onderhoudsbeurt naar de pc winkel te sturen en daar uitleg te geven over je probleem. Ze zullen je hele pc stof-vrij maken en nieuwe koelpasta aanbrengen.

Offline [LSR]Cassidy

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #27 on: March 03, 2013, 01:59:01 pm »
Aaah bedankt Ush  :)

Offline [LSR]Jarol

Re: Exception error...
« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2013, 04:22:40 pm »
Ik had hetzelfde probleem met mij laptop toen deze verkeerd stond op een kussen.. Waardoor het binnen de korste tijd een stofnest was binnen in. ze hebben mij afgeraden hem op een kussen te zetten en sindsdien geen problemen meer gehad.
Koelpasta was helemaal uitgedroogd. Dit is waarschijnlijk ook het geval bij jouw. ;)