Author Topic: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows [SOLVED]  (Read 28338 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Command for Mute Microphone in Windows [SOLVED]
« on: October 28, 2010, 01:02:45 am »
What is the command for mute/unmute my microphone in Windows?? ???

HELP!!
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 03:31:15 am by Izumi »

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 04:42:57 pm »
i want the .exe file or some commandline ...

maybe just mooman knows

Offline [MAF]Sighmoan

  • Admin
  • Posts: 1,599
    • View Profile
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 04:55:35 pm by [MAF]SighMoan »

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2010, 06:12:28 pm »
i searched in all these pages.. -.- i didnt find anything.. thats why im asking help here

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,299
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2010, 06:14:15 pm »
the second one has a autohotkey script that should work
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2010, 06:18:22 pm »
that is what im looking for (commandline, script or shortcut command) :( i got the Logitech G15   but i cant find the "correct" script.... i want to assign the script for some G keys in my keyboard, it could be easier

Offline pod

  • Scripter
  • Posts: 417
    • View Profile
  • In-game name: pod
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2010, 11:21:45 pm »
Made one for you: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/161456/cVol-1.0.zip
I already had this made as a plugin for something, so I adapted it into a command line app.

Examples:

toggle mute on microphone:
Code: [Select]
cvol /line "Microphone" /mute
increase volume by 5%:
Code: [Select]
cvol /change 5
decrease volume by 5%:
Code: [Select]
cvol /change -5
see cvol /help for more options
line names are same as in windows volume control

I only tested this on xp, it may or may not work on vista/7 since it has a new mixer api

Offline [MAF]falky

  • Admin
  • Posts: 2,750
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2010, 01:12:58 am »
pod uses dropbox <3

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2010, 05:11:37 am »
Code: [Select]
<dependency>
    <dependentAssembly>
      <assemblyIdentity type="win32" name="Microsoft.VC90.CRT" version="9.0.21022.8" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b"></assemblyIdentity>
    </dependentAssembly>
  </dependency>

:( i got win7 64... it doesnt work.. but thank you anyways podsy

accidently I ommited  by error a small detail... i need a LUA script for my KB G15 :(  sorry

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lua_%28programming_language%29




Offline Flopster

  • Admin
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2010, 09:36:54 pm »
Just plug and unplug the mic socket.  :)
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 09:38:30 pm by Flopster »

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #10 on: November 06, 2010, 06:14:20 am »
Just plug and unplug the mic socket.  :)

no shit!!! why i never thought that???

¬__¬ i needed a lua script
« Last Edit: May 31, 2012, 07:47:16 pm by Killerbunnies »

Offline Flopster

  • Admin
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows
« Reply #11 on: November 06, 2010, 10:03:53 am »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline [MAF]Vertigo

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,435
  • lol
    • View Profile
Re: Command for Mute Microphone in Windows [SOLVED]
« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2010, 04:30:25 am »
bahahaha sometimes the simplest thing are the last thing you think of