Author Topic: SA:MP crash  (Read 8547 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [2F2F]SNiKeRiS

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,892
    • View Profile
    • 2F2F website
SA:MP crash
« on: October 08, 2009, 07:53:28 pm »
Recently I keep getting this crash error message. What does it mean and whats wrong?  :-\


noobasaurus

  • Guest
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2009, 08:15:03 pm »
Mods?

Offline [2F2F]SNiKeRiS

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,892
    • View Profile
    • 2F2F website
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2009, 08:29:58 pm »
Just reinstalled cause of fucked res lol. No mods for sure  :P

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2009, 08:30:59 pm »
delete gta.set, cos if your resolution fucks up, then you can't get on gta

Offline ǝǝǝoſ[sXɐ]

  • Admin
  • Posts: 2,105
    • View Profile
  • In-game name: Joeee
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2009, 08:35:01 pm »
i keep getting that error too, maybe 2 every day...

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2009, 08:40:45 pm »
it's mainly to do with display drivers being corrupted in some form

Offline [2F2F]SNiKeRiS

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,892
    • View Profile
    • 2F2F website
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2009, 08:44:32 pm »
My res got fucked few days ago so I decided to reinstall GTA and then got this. Never seen this before actually. And then i turn this error message off I get that "Don't send" message.

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2009, 08:47:01 pm »
i've had it lots of times, especially when installing new display drivers

Offline [MAF]MrHess

Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2009, 09:44:13 pm »
throw ur pc thru a window, that might help
I would much rather be hated for what I am than loved for something that I'm not

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2009, 03:08:51 am »
lol I've had that error so many times that I thought it was part of the game  :-X

Offline some_punk

  • Posts: 989
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2009, 10:11:36 am »
UPDATE YOUR VIDCARD "BIOS".... YES!!... VIDCARD BIOS.... i got the same problem and i updated the GPU Bios and it already solved...

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2009, 10:40:13 am »
how to update that

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2009, 11:34:48 am »
Don't suggest something what is dangerous Bunny,they are not skilled to play with hardware on that level.Flashing bios on motherboard and video card is very,very dangerous.Simple you can kill your hardware part if that flash goes wrong....
In many cases you not get anything with flashing bios,remember their cards working well till moment SA:MP crashing.Isn't their fault,blame SA:MP development cause script is full of "dirty" code.Nothing against you Rac3r.
Well SNiKeRi5 try reinstall whole Windows install lastest video drivers and last version of SA:MP client that should help you.
Also follow this link
http://forum.adrenalinex.co.uk/index.php/topic,1159.msg24660.html#msg24660
Cheers

Offline [2F2F]SNiKeRiS

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,892
    • View Profile
    • 2F2F website
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2009, 01:06:25 pm »
Agree with jal and that danger with BIOS. I have latest video card drivers like for a month now and i didnt have any problems with that. Only samp is messing around. This error isnt very often, but still... I'll try to delete Gta.set file and see if it changed something. Cheers guys!  :-*

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: SA:MP crash
« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2009, 09:18:58 pm »
There is no danger in deleting GTA.set ?