Author Topic: GTA won't work?  (Read 3916 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [2F2F]SNiKeRiS

  • Admin
  • Posts: 3,892
    • View Profile
    • 2F2F website
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2009, 03:27:28 pm »
Hmm maybe unblock it ? :L

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2009, 03:32:16 pm »
Ask person who suggest you to install that 64-bit shit,and run games on Vista :L

vista might be shit to you, but it works great for me, no lag in games or anything!

Offline [MAF]Aj_Lajk_Bir

  • Admin
  • Posts: 5,031
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2009, 04:04:27 pm »
for me too

all 32bits programs work fine on 64  ;D

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2009, 05:35:02 pm »
Ask person who suggest you to install that 64-bit shit,and run games on Vista :L

vista might be shit to you, but it works great for me, no lag in games or anything!
:-*

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2009, 07:25:30 pm »
vista raises my fucking ping, that's shit of it.

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #20 on: September 25, 2009, 07:29:09 pm »
yep same
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline ﱡ קּﻰﺢ Love

  • Admin
  • Posts: 1,934
  • Elements of life: Air, Water, Oil, Fuel
    • View Profile
    • LSR Forum
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #21 on: September 25, 2009, 07:42:04 pm »
What about tuning ?

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #22 on: September 25, 2009, 08:27:26 pm »
doesn't affect my ping lol

Offline [LSR]Jalicno

  • Admin
  • Posts: 12,382
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #23 on: September 25, 2009, 10:34:19 pm »
There is tones of topics on internet how "smooth" games running on Vista.After almost 3 years Microsoft didn't find way to optimize damn code to make games and programs on same level as on Windows XP.Most people aren't rich to buy quad core processor and more then 3gb of ram and some beast video card with DX10.1 support.......
Tell me why i have 10-15 fps more on windows xp then vista of course in both case hardware is same?
As mooman and Ush said  vista raises fucking ping, that's shit of it.
Quote
doesn't affect my ping lol
You sure about that?Cause your ping is bit high.I am not sure your[UK] and Devil[CZ] distance to AdrenalineX is same cause you both have same ping on server around 70-80.Think about that.
Peace.

Offline [MAF]Snoopy

  • Posts: 14,466
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #24 on: September 25, 2009, 11:40:46 pm »
i know my own ping better than you or anybody else does, i've gone between vista and xp dozens of times, so i would know

vista works perfect for me, no gaming problems what so ever.

Offline [MAF]mooman

  • Leader
  • Posts: 6,286
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #25 on: September 26, 2009, 04:25:38 am »
all i know is that on xp my ping is 45-54 and on vista it's 60-79.
will read and answer your forum PMs when I'm less busy!

Offline [FSR]Ush

  • Admin
  • Posts: 13,449
  • Aart
    • View Profile
Re: GTA won't work?
« Reply #26 on: September 26, 2009, 08:40:56 am »
all i know is that on xp my ping is 45-54 and on vista it's 60-79.

on xp I had 45-54 too.. and sometimes I reach the same ping on vista, but only for a moment... most of the time my ping is 80+ with moments above the 100..